The Vastness of Light – Denise Gonzalez

image

This past summer, I had the remarkable opportunity to visit the Grand Canyon and stand on, what felt like, the edge of the world. The lively heart within my soul has always held the man-made to be insignificant in comparison to God’s works of nature. I stand with so many questions, but here, in the midst of the vastness of glory, my uncertainty is diminished to evaporation. Personally, in the center of what man can not tamper, a gateway to the celestial can be found. I am in complete awareness to the presence of God all around me. Quickly, I am the absolute paradox of feeling complete power and powerless all at the same time. In these moments the sacred is defined.

Leave a Reply

