Fat Buddha

My friend has so much buddhas all over his house it’s kind of unbelievable how much. I asked him why there are so much around his house, and he told me that his parents say all of them are necessary. He has around 5 or 6 Buddhas. It’s weird to me to because his family actually identifies as Christian, however, he is of Chinese descent where they practice Buddhism. It’s interesting to me how the religion has become one with the culture so much that there is a Buddha in the household.IMG_2250

Leave a Reply

