The Blood Donor

20150911_215802

A friend of mine donated blood recently and received one of the shirts they hand out at the trucks for gratitude. I thought this was really cool! The front of the shirt has a red cross on it with the blood drop hanging off one of the edges, and next to it reads, “A blood donor saved my life!”

Usually, when donating blood, I have the thought behind my mind that my blood will be beneficial in trying to save someone’s life. This shirt is interesting because it’s one of the only (if not the only) blood donation shirts that I see with a Bible reference on it. Under the text it even has a verse from Mathew to site the crucifixion of Jesus Christ. I thought it funny if on the back it would read, “What would Jesus do?”

Leave a Reply

