Religious Mat

0.jpg

This is my yoga mat. I consider it one of the most sacred and important things I own given the fact that ever since I started practicing yoga I found a way of getting closer to God, of bearing my soul to God in a way that I was not able to do before. I was raised in a Catholic family so being religious is consider to be more important than being spiritual. However, through yoga I understood that this two things go hand by hand; being able to deepening my spirituality, paved the way to my religious beliefs. In that yoga mat I did not only learn a couple of poses, but I also learned a couple things of myself. In that yoga mat I feel more comfortable than in any other place. In that yoga mat I feel the closest to God. It is indeed my axis mundi.

Leave a Reply

