MP

20170317_000636During Spring Break, I stayed at a hotel in Orlando. In the hotel I noticed that there was an Evangelical Christian Bible in one of the drawers. Once I saw it, I had lots of questions come to mind. For example how come there was a Christian Bible as opposed to any other sacred scripture like the Quran? How did the church afford to supply bibles to hotels? Do different denominations of Christianity also donate bibles to hotels around the globe or is it just a North America habit? Do people take the bibles? I still have more questions, however this event made me realize that religion follows and surrounds you at all times, even when on vacation. It’s interesting to see the ways religion is integrated in society. It makes me wonder if the bible can be an escape for some when they are staying at an unfamiliar location like a hotel.

Leave a Reply

