REL 2011 Megan Project – Iris Vargas

IMG_4387

As Megan wisely emphasized, religion can be seen and perceived in every location that we visit/reside. It is certainly demonstrated in the media, our culture, discussions, temples (of course), education and fashion. The item which I selected to portray this phenomenon is a simple and subtle, silver gift that was purchased for me over the holidays. Though utilized as a mere accessory for teenage girls’ OOTDs, in light of recent grunge culture, I genuinely take pride in representing my religion and its meaning through wearing the sacred symbol of the cross. Displaying my Christian background’s icon means to me: never forgetting who I am, my morals, and announcing a standard of living that I support whole-heartedly. A quick glance at my wrist may not seem like a large task to do; but the reminder of the constant bettering as a human being that I walk through for my Lord, makes all the difference in my day.

Leave a Reply

