Megan Project – Justyn Williams

The Liverpool logo was created in 1892 along with the football club. The flames on the side represent the eternal flame monument that remembers the 96 dead in the Hillsborough disaster. To me the logo gives me a sense of community and togetherness because when I see it reminds me of the people that pass away. This is a symbol that commemorates the lives of people that belonged to a specific community. On the Liverpool logo you can see the words “you’ll never walk alone.” This is a very powerful statement to me because I believe that everyone needs to a community that they feel secure in and none should feel alone.

Leave a Reply

