Megan Project Picture #2

IMG_0348.jpg

My boyfriend is far from being Buddhist but the Buddha grabs his attention. I bought this necklace for him because I know it makes him feel safe. I had even bought him a little Buddha figure to put in his car for his birthday. Before every test or before a long drive, say to Disney or the Keyes, he always rubs it for safe passage and for a successful test. I hadn’t picked up on the habit till I had a test I was really nervous and stressed out for and now I rub the Buddha for safe passage or for luck on a presentation or a test. Now that my boyfriend has this necklace, he can have Buddha on him and always feel safe and protected wherever he goes.

Leave a Reply

