Megan Project Picture #2

IMG_1121

This small bottle was given to me and my family many years back by a priest in the church we went to. It contains holy water and ever since then we’ve had it. Holy water is water in which is sanctified by a priest for religious purposes. The times in which my family has moved to a new home, my mom usually goes around the house pouring it all over to bless it and remove all types of negativity and evil. This would have to be one of the most powerful symbols we have relied on and still do till this day. My family and I as catholics have always believed in placing some on our foreheads before and after mass as a sign of protection.

 

Leave a Reply

