The Megan Project Post

IMG_0155

I found this particular piece to be extremely religious to me for numerous reasons. According to many philosophers and psychologists, people look towards religion as a sense of safety. Also, it eases one’s mind with organization and scriptures because of the constant mystery and questions humans have for the world. For me, religion and believing in christianity gives me a sense of hope that we as humans are in this world for a reason, a way larger purpose that humans can’t understand. For example, this necklace I wear with Jesus Christ on it gives me a sense of peace, love, and calmness. If I wouldn’t believe in any of the christian beliefs or I didn’t have any faith in God, well , this chain would just be a chain, just jewelry . Instead ,with my religion and beliefs i hold this chain so dearly to my chest to give me strength in every obstacle I endure in my lifetime .

Leave a Reply

