Megan Project #2

20170415_145143

For my second part of the Megan Project , I decided to take a picture of this sign that my mom hung over the garden in our back yard. As a part of a Catholic family, my parents have always had a strong belief in God. Throughout the Bible , God mentions life as the most important and beautiful gift that he has granted us. The sign says ” Bless this Garden” , and when I asked my mom why she decided to put it up she simply said ” So that God can bless this garden the way he has blessed us with life”. By hanging up this sign , my mom has created her own sacred space, the garden and because of that , every time I’m by the garden I feel a strong connection to God.

Leave a Reply

