Megan Project #2

For the second part of my Megan project, I chose to use my rosary that I hang up on my door. This was given to me and my family by my father’s mom when we went to the Philippines. She said that this rosary would always protect us out of harm’s way and that god is always watching over us. When we left the Philippines, she passed away after a month from leaving back home here in the US. I was so saddened by the loss, that I remembered her giving us the rosary when were visiting her. I always believed that she gave it to us because she is also watching over us in heaven and that she is here for us no matter what. Some people feel that these kind of things are worthless or priceless but to me, this is something that I always cherish because it was my grandmother’s and I know she will always be watching over me.

Leave a Reply

