Luther Review: by Bernye Estevez

This is now the second time I watch the movie Luther. I watched it many years ago with my father and I did not really grasp or understand much of what was going especially since I fell asleep during the film. Now that I am much older I really enjoyed the film the message it conveys is very powerful and inspiring. It was very interesting to learn about the man Martin Luther, and to see how determined he was in fighting over what he believed to be true. Martin Luther was a man who fought for what he believed in despite the consequences that he could face. It is incredible to see how much one person can do when they have fully committed their entire existence to completing a task that is far greater than themselves. Martin Luther in my opinion is the perfect example of having an immense amount of determination and faith, especially since the consequences of his actions could have potentially cost him his life.

Leave a Reply

