Luther Movie Review by Gabriela Diaz

I personally thought this film was very fascinating and offered a glimpse into the life of Martin Luther, who I do not know much about. It was a very profound film to me, the message was loud and clear. The movie follows the struggle between the Catholic church and the country of Germany in the 1500’s, revolving around the greatest religious liberator of the middle ages, Martin Luther. For me, the film demonstrated the advantages of having power and being involved in politics. The cast of the film was very good and the quality of the film was superb. “Luther” does an excellent job at highlighting Luther’s actions prior to and during the Reformation. I found Luther’s interpretation of the scriptures quite interesting. The only thing I did not like about the film was the ending, it seemed extremely abrupt in my opinion. All of the information provided in the film was accurate, and the way the movie was put together was very well done. I learned a lot about what it was like to be a Religious leader or symbol in that particular time period. Times have clearly changed, and this film gave me a glimpse into the past. I now understand how far we have come.

Leave a Reply

