Wat Buddharangsi of Miami

For my site visit, I decided to go to the Wat Buddharangsi of Miami and it was beautiful. I was impacted by the beauty, opening my eyes to places outside my religions and comfort. I admit, I was adamant to the thought of visiting a different religious place, but I was enlightened by the whole experience. This opportunity turned out to be a great experience for both my partner and me. While I am a Catholic by family customs, I have struggled to find my place in the catholic church. However, I have always thought of myself as a spiritual person and this temple introduced me to meditation. On the other hand, my husband does not really believe in religion or the existence of a God and while I accept his belief, I wish for him to find himself spiritually. He was amazed by the beauty of the place and he commented how peaceful he felt while in the temple, he also admitted that he felt like he stepped foot in Thailand. There was absolutely no negative aspect of this visit. I was surrounded by positivity, beauty and calm. The best outcome of this experience is the fact that I am now very interested in meditation and I am glad they offer classes about mediation.

Leave a Reply

