meghan project #2

This is a picture I took over the summer when I was in Greece. This is the parthenon that stands on top of the acropolis mountain.  This is an extremely sacred statue to the greek people, and al though the religious beliefs of the greek people have changed it is still considered to be extremely sacred. This picture reminds me of religion in every day life because tourists visit Athens to go up and see this statue every single day, regardless of their beliefs. It also brings me a sense of peace going up and visiting the parthenon, because it reminds me of my greek culture and beliefs. IMG_6939

Leave a Reply

